Concerts

Date Description Link
Thursday 21 March 2019

Recital in Faversham

Music by Rebay, Mompou, Beatles/Brouwer, Villa-Lobos and de Falla.

Faversham Music Club

Recital in Faversham
Wednesday 05 December 2018

Private outrich concert,

University College Hospital

Live Music Now concert
Thursday 29 November 2018

Lévy Gorvy Gallery:

Performance during the Frank Stella exhibition.

Music by Scarlatti, Rebay, Beatles/Brouwer and de Falla.

RSVP required.

Performance at Lévy Gorvy Gallery
Friday 16 November 2018

Young Artist Showcase with Bob Sherman

Interview and recording for WQXR's Young Artist Showcase, with host Bob Sherman.

Music by Rebay, Mompou, Beatles/Brouwer, Villa-Lobos and de Falla.

Young Artist Showcase
Thursday 15 November 2018

Carnegie Hall's Weill Recital Hall

Pro Musicis Foundation Series. Music by Rebay, Mompou, Absil, Villa-Lobos and de Falla.

Carnegie Hall's Weill Recital Hall
Tuesday 13 November 2018

Pro Musicis Foundation concert

Private outreach concert.

Pro Musicis Foundation concert
Saturday 27 October 2018

St. Columba's Chapel:

Music by Rebay, Mompou, Beatles/Brouwer, Villa-Lobos and de Falla.

Drimnin Residency (21-28 October)

Drimnin: St. Columba's Chapel
Friday 12 October 2018

The Old Court:

Music by Villa-Lobos, Beatles/Brouwer and de Falla.

Windsor: The Old Court
Thursday 13 September 2018

The Foundling Museum:

Music by Rebay, Villa-Lobos, Mompou and de Falla.

The Foundling Museum
Wednesday 05 September 2018

Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre:

Lecture-recital "Modernizing instrumentation in Ferdinand Rebay's Großes Duo in a-Moll" at the 3rd Festival Conference of Music Performance and Artistic Research "Doctors in Performance".

3rd Festival Conference of Music Performance ... Vilnius
Sunday 24 June 2018

All Saints Church

With Sine Nomine Singers (Richard Thomas, conductor). Music by Mompou, Rebay and Villa-Lobos.

All Saints Church
Sunday 25 March 2018

London Guitar Studio

Music by Villa-Lobos, Mompou and de Falla

Admission: £10

London Guitar Studio
Wednesday 21 March 2018

Live Music Now Concert

Manor School

Private Outreach Concert

Live Music Now Concert
Wednesday 07 March 2018

Live Music Now Concert

The Princess Alexandra Home

Private Outreach Concert

Live Music Now Concert
Monday 05 March 2018

Swiss Cottage SEN School,

Private outreach concert

Live Music Now Concert
Friday 15 December 2017

Live Music Now Concert

Bexhill-on-Sea

Private outreach concert

Live Music Now Concert
Thursday 14 December 2017

Live Music Now Concert

University College Hospital

Live Music Now Concert
Sunday 19 November 2017

Concert at Shoreditch Treehouse

Debut Treehouse series.

Music by Scarlatti, Mompou, Villa-Lobos and de Falla

Concert at Shoreditch Treehouse
Friday 17 November 2017

Nova Guitar Duo

Concert at the Victoria and Albert Museum

Concert series: RCM at the V&A Museum

Concert at the Victoria and Albert Musuem
Sunday 29 October 2017

Royal Albert Hall Presents:

Royal AlbertClassical Coffee Mornings - Nova Guitar Duo

The programme will include:

Domenico Scarlatti
Sonatas
K, 87, K 380, K 466

Heitor Villa-Lobos
From 12 Cirandinhas (selection)

Federico Mompou
Canción y Danza no. 6 & 5

Manuel de Falla
From El Amor brujo:
Romance del Pescador
A Media Noche
Danza ritual del fuego

Classical Coffee
Saturday 07 October 2017

Concert of the NOVA Guitar Duo;

works by Domenico Scarlatti, Federico Mompou, Ferdinand Rebay, Heitor Villa-Lobos and Manuel de Falla

St. Leonard’s Church

Concert Nova Guitar Duo
Thursday 14 September 2017

NOVA Guitar Duo
Nelly von Alven - 6 -string guitar
Luiz Mantovani - 8-string Brahms-guitar

"Rediscovered - Piano Music on the Guitar"
Scarlatti - Sonatas K87, K466 & K380
Mompou - Canciónes y Danzas
Villa-Lobos – Cirandinhas

St. John's Smith Square

Concert at St John’s Smith Square
Friday 21 July 2017

Young Virtuosi Summer Festival
Castelreng – Gala
Albeniz

Gala Concert
Thursday 20 July 2017

Young Virtuosi Summer Festival
Domaine St Laurence
Song’s from the Chinese, Tedesco String-Quartet, Albeniz, Granados

Guitar Recital
Wednesday 19 July 2017

Young Virtuosi Summer Festival
"Les Maitres du 20eme siecle"
Song’s from the Chinese, Tedesco String-Quartet, Tadic

Les Maitres du 20eme siecle